Home   -   About us   References   Download   Prospectus   Imprint Deutsch   Englisch Page 4 of 6 Go to the previous page Go to the start page Go to the next page
Trilo Software e.K. Logo

Download

Download here your free full version of V4:
v4-095q4-install.exe
(16 MB)
The Windows installation binary. This contains the complete V4-System. Run this program on your Windows computer, and the installation assistent guides you through all steps. The following components are installed:   (1)   Paradox 9 Runtime, the database   (2)   BDE, the network access coordination   (3)   V4, the actual program   (4)   Example company data
v4-095q4-sources.zip
(9 MB)
If you have V4 or Paradox 9 (or higher) already installed, this file is sufficient. Unpack it into any directory on your computer, and doubleclick the file Start.ssl to run V4.
For the user manual see http://downtown.trilo.de/vvp-man.html.

To understand, what happens during installation, and which configuration options you have, you have to tell the following components from one another:

  1. Corel Paradox. This is a wide spread database, comparable with e.g. Microsoft Access. With this, tables, forms, reports and so on can be programmed. Perhaps you have already a program based on Paradox, without knowing it. Paradox comes in two flavors:
    1. The Paradox develop version. This is a component of the Corel Wordperfect Suite (about 200 EUR). With this version, you can see the source code of V4 and modify it. You do not need the 16 MB V4 setup program, but the 4 MB source directory is sufficient.
    2. Paradox Runtime, this version is available for free, it is included in the 16 MB V4 setup program. With this you can run the program, but not see the source code nor modify it.
  2. BDE (Borland Database Engine). This is a driver, which works unseen in the underground. It coordinates the network access of different programs on the same tables. Not only Paradox, but many other database products use tables in the Paradox format and rely on the services of the BDE. The BDE might be already installed on your computer, even if you never knew about it.
  3. V4. This is the final product, which you see and drive on the surface, and about what it is all here. If you update from one to the next version of V4, you do not need to install the above described Paradox and BDE components anymore. Your just exchange or add the new directory and use the start script from there.
  4. The company directory. Your data are stored in a directory separate from the program. So you can maintain different companies, and switch from one company to the other, without exiting V4. Typically, you will have one directory with the valuable live data of your real company, and beside this a test company with throwaway data, to learn the program and test things.

And now we wish you much fun with V4! Please mind: This is a brand new product, and surely you will encounter error messages. Do not give up then quickly, but try it again. If you do not succeed, phone us 0 (049) 171 4111494 or send an email to Contact. We will help quickly. And in the next update, you will find that error fixed.

Imprint

Start   -   Über uns   Referenzen   Download   Prospekt   Impressum Deutsch   Englisch Seite 4 von 6 Go to the previous page Go to the start page Go to the next page
Trilo Software e.K. Logo

Download

Downloaden Sie hier Ihre aktuelle kostenlose Vollversion von V4:
v4-095q4-install.exe
(16 MB)
Die Windows-Installationsdatei. Sie enthält das vollständige V4-System. Starten Sie diese Datei auf Ihrem Windows-Rechner, und der Installations-Assistent führt Sie durch alle Schritte. Es werden folgende Komponenten installiert:   (1)   Paradox 9 Runtime, die Datenbank   (2)   BDE, die Netzwerk-Koordination   (3)   V4, das eigentliche Programm   (4)   Daten der Beispiel-Firma
v4-095q4-sources.zip
(9 MB)
Wenn Sie V4 oder Paradox 9 (oder höher) bereits installiert haben dann reicht diese Datei. Entpacken Sie sie in ein beliebiges Verzeichnis auf Ihrem Rechner und doppelklicken die Datei Start.ssl um V4 zu starten.
Das Anwenderhandbuch finden Sie auf http://downtown.trilo.de/vvp-man.html.

Um zu verstehen, was bei der Installation geschieht, und welche Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten Sie haben, unterscheiden Sie die folgenden Komponenten:

  1. Corel Paradox. Das ist eine weit verbreitete Datenbank, vergleichbar mit z.B. Microsoft Access. Damit können Tabellen, Formulare, Berichte usw. programmiert werden. Vielleicht verwenden Sie bereits ein Paradox-basiertes Programm, ohne es zu wissen. Paradox gibt es in zwei Versionen:
    1. Die Paradox Entwicklungsversion. Diese ist Teil der Corel Wordperfect Suite (ca. 200 EUR). Mit dieser Version können Sie den Quelltext von V4 sehen und modifizieren. Sie brauchen nicht das 16 MB V4 Setup-Programm, sondern das 4 MB Quellverzeichnis reicht aus.
    2. Paradox Runtime. Diese Version ist kostenlos erhältlich, sie ist Teil des 16 MB V4 Setup-Programms. Damit können Sie das Programm betreiben, aber nicht den Quelltext sehen oder ändern.
  2. BDE (Borland Database Engine). Dies ist ein Treiber, der unbemerkt im Untergrund arbeitet. Die BDE koordiniert im Netzwerk die Zugriffe verschiedener Programme auf die selben Tabellen. Nicht nur Paradox, sondern auch viele andere Datenbank-Produkte verwenden Tabellen im Paradox-Format und nehmen die BDE in Anspruch. Es ist leicht möglich, dass die BDE bereits auf Ihrem Computer installiert ist, auch wenn Sie nichts davon wissen.
  3. V4. Das ist das eigentliche Produkt, das Sie an der Oberfläche sehen und bedienen, und um das es hier geht. Wenn sie V4 von einer zur nächsten Version updaten, dann brauchen Sie nicht mehr die oben beschriebenen Paradox- und BDE-Komponenten installieren, sondern Sie tauschen nur dieses eine Verzeichnis aus und starten von dort.
  4. Das Firmen-Verzeichnis. Ihre Firmen-Daten sind in einem Verzeichnis separate vom Programm aufbewahrt. Dadurch können Sie verschieden Firmen verwalten, und ohne V4 zu beenden von einer zur anderen Firma wechseln. Typischerweise haben Sie ein Verzeichnis mit den wertvollen Live-Daten Ihrer Firma, und daneben eine Test-Firma mit Wegwerf-Daten, um das Programm kennenzulernen und Dinge auszuprobieren.

Und jetzt wünschen wir Ihnen viel Spaß mit V4! Bitte bedenken Sie: Dies ist ein brandneues Produkt - sicher werden Sie auf Fehlermeldungen stoßen. Geben Sie dann nicht gleich auf, sondern versuchen Sie es noch einmal. Wenn Sie nicht weiter kommen, wählen Sie 0 (049) 171 4111494 oder senden Sie eine E-Mail an Contact. Wir helfen Ihnen sofort weiter. Und im nächsten Update finden Sie den Fehler beseitigt.

Impressum